Three named to PSTC Hall of Fame

The Pressure Sensitive Tape Council (PSTC) is pleased to announce this year’s inductees into the PSTC 2010 Hall of Fame:

Glen Anderson
Executive Vice President


Dennis Burns
Retired 2010
American Biltrite, Inc.


John Pufahl
Co-CEO, President
Adchem Corporation


PSTC’s Hall of Fame recognizes those individuals whose personal commitment and accomplishments have helped to grow the Pressure Sensitive Adhesive (PSA) tape industry as well as PSTC.

Criteria for the PSTC Hall of Fame changed in 2009, allowing for the induction of both currently employed and retired individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to PSTC and/or the PSA tape industry as a whole.

This year’s honorees were selected by the PSTC Hall of Fame Committee, which is comprised of a member of the Hall of Fame, a member of the PSTC Board of Directors and a PSTC member-at-large.

Hall of Fame honorees were formally announced during the PSTC Annual Fall Meeting in Puerto Rico on October 14, 2010. Hall of Fame members receive:

  • The retired inductee and partner, is PSTC’s guest at the meeting they receive the award
  • Lifetime membership with PSTC
  • Complimentary registration at all PSTC meetings
  • The Steuben crystal award signifying that they are Hall of Fame members of our industry

Past Hall of Fame recipients include:

  • Carl M. Allieri
  • Richard G. Breeden, Jr.
  • Carl J. Calabrese
  • Robert Clark
  • Ray Coughlan+
  • Carl Dahlquist
  • Brad Dozier
  • George C. Fant, Jr.
  • Stuart H. Ganslaw
  • C. Gregg Geiger
  • Robert Gutheil
  • Arthur E. Higinbotham
  • Glenn C. Hilton, Jr.*
  • Timothy B. Jensen, Ph.D.
  • John Johnston
  • Robert J. Leander
  • Guy Lipscomb
  • John McDevitt
  • Robert Mueller
  • Richard L. Scholl
  • Jerry M. Serra, Ph.D.
  • Calvin H. Shuford*
  • Harold M. Sonnichsen+
  • David Taylor+
  • Bruce A. Thalacker

* Honored posthumously
+ Deceased


© Copyright 2020. Pressure Sensitive Tape Council. All rights reserved.
One Parkview Plaza, Suite 800 | Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181 USA | Tel: 1-630-544-5048 | Fax: 1-630-544-5055 | Email:
LinkedIn Twitter flickr